Spinach & Cheese Enchiladas (Recipe Inside)

I made these surprisingly easy and quick enchiladas for lunch today and decided to document it. The only thing I would change is that they didn’t really have flavor. When you mix everything together add seasoning!

Ingredients:

1 tablespoon butter

1/2 cup sliced green onion

1/3 cup chopped onion

2 cloves garlic, minced

1 (10 ounce) package of spinach

1 cup ricotta cheese

1/2 cup sour cream

2 cups shredded Monterey Jack cheese

1 (19 ounce) can enchilada sauce

10 (6 ince) corn tortillas (next time I’m using flour)

img_6365
My ingredients laid out and ready to go…
img_6367
Add butter, onion and green onion in skillet and cook a few minutes.
img_6368
After a few minutes, add spinach (I had to switch to a large pot)
img_6369
Once spinach is cooked, remove from fire and add ricotta cheese, sour cream and 1 cup of shredded cheese…
img_6370
Warm tortillas for a few seconds…
img_6371
Add mixture to tortilla and roll up…
img_6372
This is why I don’t like corn tortillas. They always break in my care lol…
img_6373
Add enchilada sauce and cheese…
img_6375
Bake for 15 minutes…

img_6376

img_6378
Enjoy!!!

I hope you all enjoy this as much as I did!

Good Luck!

U Is Kind,

Chriss

Source

One Comment

Leave a Reply

