Chicken Noodle Soup (Recipe Inside)

Mell has been working hard to get his gym opened up while he’s detoxing so naturally he feels like he’s catching something. I decided today to reach in my archives and grab a recipe that Siggi Bennett sent to me. This chicken noodle soup is so delicious! A definite must.

Ingredients 

3-4 Chicken Thighs, skins removed  (I used 4 boneless chicken thighs)

5 cups Chicken Broth

10 cups water

Olive oil to saute veggies (do not use butter!!)

1 medium onion, finely chopped

3 medium carrots (2 carrots grated, 1 carrot sliced into rings)

2 medium celery sticks, finely chopped (or thinly sliced if you prefer)

1/2 lb spiral pasta such as rotini (I used egg noodles)

3 tbsp fresh or frozen dill (I used 1 tbsp)

1 tsp Mrs. Dash (I used pepper and Flavor King “Everything Spicy”)

img_4575
All my ingredients laid out. I used a little bit of Cayenne Pepper but you don’t have to.
img_4577
In a large pot, combine water, salt and chicken broth.
chicken
After bringing water and chicken broth to a boil, place chicken in pot. Let chicken cook for 20 minutes UNCOVERED.
onion
As chicken is boiling, add olive oil and onions to a skillet and sauce until brown.
noodles
After onions have browned, add carrots and celery. Saute until soft and golden and then toss it in the big pot.
soup.jpg
Add noodles and sliced carrots to the big pot and stir. After a few minutes, I took the chicken out with tongs and cut the thighs with a knife. I then placed it back in the pot with the tongs and let it cook until the noodles were finished.
dill
Once everything is cooked, add dill (this is shown with 3TBSP of dill. I recommend only using 1TBSP)
noodle-soup
Waa laa!! I had two bowls but I was full after the first. lol.

 

Source

Good Luck!

Chriss

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

